A Code Monkey Poster

And Some Other Awesome Shit Worth Noting

I haven’t posted anything in a while.

Why? A couple of reasons.

I’ve been busy with my PS3 for the past couple of weeks. I only recently connected it to the internet and I’ve been pouring hours into Uncharted 2 multiplayer matches (Uncharted 2 multiplyer is the fucking shit!!!). Assassins Creed Brotherhood, another super awesome game, has also been taking up a lot of my time.

Aside from that, I’ve also been hooked into the TV show Dexter (You know, that show about a serial killer who only kills bad guys). I just finished the third season and I have two more seasons to watch.

But it’s not at all correct to assume that the reason I haven’t been blogging lately is because I was having a jolly fucking time. I haven’t. I’ve also been ultra-super-mega-stressfully-depressingly busy at work. I’ve been working on a really important project for the company I’m working for. I’d write about it, but its so fucking important, anyone who’d read about it would have to be assassinated. By ninjas. Who happen to be monkeys.

Obviously I won’t write about it because I don’t want to bore the shit out of anyone. Let’s just say fixing gajillions of defects/bugs has been eating up a lot of my fucking time. Which leads me to the real point of this post (as if any of my posts have a point). Since I’ve already posted the code monkey theme song, I figured I’d make a code monkey poster! And here it is:

Its true. Great as we are, code monkeys DO make mistakes. We’re only human monkeys after all.  With that said, I have a message, nay, a plea to all the managers of code monkeys out there; When they fuck up, forgive them, for they know not what they are doing. =)

Happy Holidays!

10 Comments

Filed under Ramblings

10 responses to “A Code Monkey Poster

  1. gem

    dun ka lang busy? hindi ka ba busy making letters? >_<

    ang kulit nung picture mo… hehe
    Mukhang masakit lang ang tyan mo at kailangan mo ng mag number 2.. ^_^

  2. Does that mean konti na lang ang defects na open since nakapag-post ka na ng blog? XD

  3. Joem Antonio

    Hehe… “The Social Network”…

  4. jMe

    i sooo know what you mean. :p

    happy new year mike 🙂

  5. Billy

    Aba! Nakakapag blog ka pa… Bigyan pa to ng maraming bug reports! Heheh. Peace 🙂

Leave a comment